Me Before You Jojo Moyes





  • ME BEFORE YOU

  • Author: Jojo Moyes

  • Language: English

  • Publisher: Penguin Books; Mti edition (April 26, 2016)





PLOT

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our StarsMe Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?


From the Trade Paperback edition.


REVIEW BY THE PERFECT BOOK

Perfect mix between humor and seriousness, the story of a love that is born for a twist of fate.
Lou and Will, which seem diametrically incompatible, in fact they are nothing more than kindred souls, which include, bringing a glimmer of hope in the life.
Louisa Clark is a girl on her, with too much weight on his shoulders for his twenty-six years old, has lived life carefully avoiding any emotion could upset her, she could depart from its normal routine, sure that he would never hurt. She Will, on the other hand has always lived a life on the edge, always pushing himself further into new and exciting experiences. One day, because of this thing called timing, gets involved in a bad accident and finds himself nailed to a wheelchair. His life ends at that moment. Until as Lou, unemployed and with a family that counts on you, does not hold back when it is given to be carers. Even one grumpy like Will Traynor. The meeting with solar and full of life Louisa Clark awakens in him several sentiments. It that binds them is something primordial, a sentiment that has no need of physicality, but that feeds their souls, than they really are, not their shell. a little romance obvious, intense, dramatic, shared by all of us. Obviously being a 'pink' book focuses more on the part about love, but you certainly can not say that the book ends there.



Commenti